Skip to content

Mini pie with smoked salmon & zucchini, because summer is a state of mind

Yesterday was, again, a rainy day. After a long and cold winter and such a rainy spring I have to say that I had enough! So I started thinking at what I could do to let summer start..at least in my head! You know, a bit of positive thinking never killed anyone!

I’m really happy to say that I reached 2 results: the first one is this pie with smoked salmon, zucchini and lemon. It has really a fresh taste that reminds me open air, sun and free time! The second one, that is if it’s possible even better, is that today seems really a summer day here in Switzerland! So this morning I took my baby and we went to Basel town, we waited for my husband and we had a kind of picnic on the river…I’m just wondering: are these mini pie magical or something?

Ingredients:

100 g smoked salmon

1 big zucchini

2 pie crust

zest of 1 lemon

4 spoon of heavy cream

3 spoons of olive oil

salt and black pepper

Put 3 spoons of olive oil in a skillet and add the grated zucchini. Cook for 10 minutes at low flame. Adjust with salt and let cool. Chop the smoked salmon in small stripes and put them in a mixing bowl. Add the zucchini, the 4 spoon of heavy cream and the zest of 1 lemon. Mix well and adjust with black pepper. Line a pie plate with the bottom pastry and add filling. Roll out the remaining pastry to fit the top of the pie. Cook for 20 minutes in preheated oven at 200 °C  (392°F)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

